A.C. Wise

A.C. Wise is the author of Hooked and the bestselling Wendy, Darling. She also has two short story collections published by Lethe Press, Catfish Lullaby, a novella published by Broken Eye Books (2019), and The Ghost Sequences, a short story collection published by Undertow Books (2021), which was shortlisted for a 2021 Bram Stoker Award.

Her work has won the Sunburst Award for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic, as well as twice being a finalist for the Nebula Award, twice being a finalist for the Sunburst Award, and being a finalist for the Lambda Literary Awards. In addition to her fiction, she contributes semi-regular review columns to The Book Smugglers and Apex Magazine. Originally from Canada, she now lives in Pennsylvania, US.

She tweets at @ac_wise.

More From A.C. Wise| Personal Website


  • Hooked

    12 July 2022

    Once invited, always welcome.
    Once invited, never free.

    Captain James Hook, the immortal pirate of Neverland, has died a thousand …

  • Wendy, Darling

    1 June 2021

    Find the second star from the right, and fly straight on ’til morning, all the way to Neverland, a children’s …